The Circuitry
THE CIRCUITRYYour one-stop source for all tech news
HOMETODAYNEWSFEEDEVENTS
BOOKMARKS
RSS
© 2026 The Circuitry
About UsSourcesContactCorrectionsPrivacy
  • Today
  • Feed
  • Events
  • Saved
  • AAPL
  • MSFT
  • GOOGL
  • META
  • NVDA
  • TSLA
  • AMZN
  • INTC
  • SONY
  • TTWO
  • COIN
  • BTC
  • ETH
  • SOL
  • AAPL
  • MSFT
  • GOOGL
  • META
  • NVDA
  • TSLA
  • AMZN
  • INTC
  • SONY
  • TTWO
  • COIN
  • BTC
  • ETH
  • SOL

Feed

Ad

Verified tech news, cross-checked.

  • Apple Store limits iPhone Duo orders to two per customer in U.S. and other marketsTech
  • Apple announces October 28 gathering with 'Pro and tell' themeTech
  • Apple Expands App Store Rules to Block AI DeepfakesTech
  • Tech roundup: iPhone Duo repairs, OpenAI claims, Safari pushTech
  • Meta unveils Muse Spark Open, 816B-parameter model for M5 Ultra Mac StudioTech
  • Oracle Security Alert CVE-2026-114820 (CVSS 9.1) pulls eMudhra roots from Java SE and GraalVMSecurity
  • Electric mobility roundup: Ionity targets petrol prices, SNCF tightens rulesTech
  • UK Backs £100m AI Biosecurity Lab as OpenAI and Anthropic Pledge Up to £200m in Model CreditsTech
  • Meta acquires Sundial, an AI data analytics startup founded by two former Meta executivesTech
  • CISA adds Arista VeloCloud Orchestrator SQL injection flaw to KEV catalogSecurity
  • CISA adds Collabora Online command injection flaw to exploited listSecurity
  • Prime Video Sets January 13 2027 Premiere for Fallout Reality SeriesTech
  • Genshin Impact Version 7.2 'Hour of Ruin' Arrives November 4Gaming
Scroll for more
Verification
VERIFIEDConfidence: HIGH
Source identified
Claims cross-referenced
No discrepancies found
Fact-check summary

Frandroid reports Apple announced Apple Care One Family at its September 9, 2026 keynote; the live event transcript confirms the introduction of the household plan in the US.

Sourcing
1source

via Frandroid

Frandroid · track record
63Stories
100%Verified
1130d
All sources →
Markets
AAPL···

Live quote · not investment advice

From The CircuitryWhy The Circuitry

Verified tech news, cross-checked.

Every story is checked against independent sources before it posts — no rumors dressed up as fact.

How we verify →
Home/Tech/Apple Unveils AppleCare One Family Plan
VERIFIEDBy Xavier Rivera·Wednesday, September 9, 2026 at 2:20 PM AST·1 min read

Apple Unveils AppleCare One Family Plan

Apple introduced AppleCare One Family, a $49.99/month U.S. plan covering eligible devices for up to six people in a Family Sharing group. The plan follows AppleCare One and launches first in the US.

Source:Frandroid
Post
Apple Unveils AppleCare One Family Plan
From The CircuitryWhy The Circuitry

Verified tech news, cross-checked.

Every story is checked against independent sources before it posts — no rumors dressed up as fact.

How we verify →
TL;DRAI · 60 sec read

Apple introduces Apple Care One Family, a single subscription covering every Apple device owned by one household. The plan launches first in the United States after the individual Apple Care One tier debuted. It replaces the prior setup that required separate subscriptions for each family member to protect up to three devices. Apple has not disclosed pricing or device limits.

⚐ CORRECTEDThursday, September 10, 2026 at 6:37 PM EDT

Corrected branding to AppleCare One Family and replaced “price not disclosed” with official $49.99/month coverage for up to six Family Sharing members.

→ All corrections
Apple is broadening its device protection service with the addition of AppleCare One Family, a single-subscription offering that covers every Apple product owned by members of one household.

Apple expands its insurance offerings. The company introduced the plan during its keynote at the apple-special-event-2026, only hours after debuting AppleCare One.
That structure left households unable to insure multiple users or additional iPhones under one account.

When AppleCare One launched in France, Frandroid reported that the absence of a household-wide option forced each family member to maintain a separate subscription.

Current AppleCare coverage explained. AppleCare is the umbrella name for the company’s protection plans. Through AppleCare+, subscribers pay each month for coverage against accidental damage or theft.
From The CircuitryThe Feed — live briefs across tech, all day.See what’s happening →

The earlier AppleCare One tier protects up to three personal devices per subscriber, for instance an iPhone, an Apple Watch and a Mac. That structure left households unable to insure multiple users or additional iPhones under one account.
Apple Care One itself took a year to reach France after its American debut.

AppleCare One Family targets households. The new tier is built to insure every Apple product belonging to a single household under one recurring fee. AppleCare One Family costs $49.99 per month in the U.S. and covers eligible devices for up to six people in a Family Sharing group.
From The CircuitryWhy The Circuitry

Verified tech news, cross-checked.

Every story is checked against independent sources before it posts — no rumors dressed up as fact.

How we verify →
The service will launch first in the United States. AppleCare One itself took a year to reach France after its American debut.
Why this mattersAI · ~100 words

Tap a lens to see what this story means for you.

Morning Brief

Liked this? The Brief brings you the whole day in tech, verified, every morning.

Two minutes, free forever. What's in The Brief →

Reader-supported
DonateBuy me a coffee →Follow@thecircuitry_ →Follow@thecircuitry.to →
HELP US IMPROVE
From The Circuitry

See what’s happening right now

The Feed runs all day — short, verified briefs the moment they break.

Open the Feed →
From The Circuitry

Follow @thecircuitry_

Every story we publish, as it happens. No noise between.

Follow on X ↗On Bluesky ↗

Reader-supported

The Circuitry is a passion project I've always wanted to build, and I love the work behind it.

Running it costs real money. APIs, hosting, time. To keep improving the site and growing this into something useful for everyone, those costs have to be covered.

Any contribution is appreciated. If not, no pressure. Thanks for reading.

Buy me a coffee
AppleInsuranceApple Care
More fromFrandroid
  • Electric mobility roundup: Ionity targets petrol prices, SNCF tightens rules

    Tech · 15h
  • Orange and Sosh mobile network down nationwide for over 2 hours

    Tech · 3d
  • Frandroid: OLED iPad mini expected near $799 in US, around 920€ in France

    Tech · 12d
More inTech
  • Oracle Security Alert CVE-2026-114820 (CVSS 9.1) pulls eMudhra roots from Java SE and GraalVM

    Tech · 13h
  • Electric mobility roundup: Ionity targets petrol prices, SNCF tightens rules

    Tech · 15h
  • UK Backs £100m AI Biosecurity Lab as OpenAI and Anthropic Pledge Up to £200m in Model Credits

    Tech · 21h
SupportThe Work

The Circuitry is reader-supported. If you find the daily brief useful, you can buy me a coffee to keep it going.

Buy a coffee →
From The CircuitryWhy The Circuitry

Verified tech news, cross-checked.

Every story is checked against independent sources before it posts — no rumors dressed up as fact.

How we verify →

MORE IN THIS BEAT

All Tech →
  • Tech·Oct 20

    Apple Store limits iPhone Duo orders to two per customer in U.S. and other markets

    Apple's online store now limits customers in the U.S. and other markets to two iPhone Duo units, with the cap enforced at checkout. Apple has not commented publicly on the limit.

  • Tech·Oct 19

    Apple announces October 28 gathering with 'Pro and tell' theme

    Apple has announced its second event of the month for October 28 at 10 a.m. PT under the tagline “Pro and tell.” The gathering follows the October 13 product launch. Reports indicate expected reveals include OLED MacBook Pro models along with other hardware updates.

  • Tech·Oct 16

    Apple Expands App Store Rules to Block AI Deepfakes

    Apple has expanded its App Store rules to require developers to proactively prevent and remove AI-generated deepfakes and nonconsensual intimate imagery. The changes also target hidden nudify features and extend existing bans to alternative app distribution.

  • Tech·Oct 15

    Tech roundup: iPhone Duo repairs, OpenAI claims, Safari push

    October 15 tech stories on 9to5Mac Daily include iPhone Duo repair pricing, OpenAI allegations involving a former employee now at Apple, Apple's Safari campaign, and a reported Apple Intelligence timeline for China.

  • Tech·Oct 15

    Meta unveils Muse Spark Open, 816B-parameter model for M5 Ultra Mac Studio

    Meta has unveiled Muse Spark Open, an 816B-parameter open-weight multimodal model optimized for the M5 Ultra Mac Studio. The model supports on-device agentic coding and reasoning workflows through Apple’s MLX framework.