The Circuitry
THE CIRCUITRYYour one-stop source for all tech news
HOMETODAYNEWSFEEDEVENTS
BOOKMARKS
SOONSTARTING SOONGitHub Universe 2026 KeynoteIN 4HOpen coverage →
RSS
© 2026 The Circuitry
About UsSourcesContactCorrectionsPrivacy
  • Today
  • Feed
  • Events
  • Saved
  • AAPL
  • MSFT
  • GOOGL
  • META
  • NVDA
  • TSLA
  • AMZN
  • INTC
  • SONY
  • TTWO
  • COIN
  • BTC
  • ETH
  • SOL
  • AAPL
  • MSFT
  • GOOGL
  • META
  • NVDA
  • TSLA
  • AMZN
  • INTC
  • SONY
  • TTWO
  • COIN
  • BTC
  • ETH
  • SOL

Feed

Ad

Verified tech news, cross-checked.

  • Microsoft ties ConnectWise Cloud Backup supply-chain attack to China-state aligned Storm-0940, which used the ARTEX AI frameworkStory
  • CISA Adds Exploited Adobe Commerce and Magento Flaw to KEVSecurity
  • WordPress plugin hit by stored XSS flaw CVE-2026-111820Security
  • Snipe-IT before 8.6.3: deactivated users can sign back in via Google SSO (CVE-2026-116199)Security
  • Oracle Security Alert CVE-2026-114820 (CVSS 9.1) pulls eMudhra roots from Java SE and GraalVMSecurity
  • GameSir Reveals Sunset Boulevard and Ocean Breeze G7 Pro ControllersGaming
  • HUNGER Extraction RPG Test Draws 16,000 PlayersGaming
  • OpenAI Reportedly Plans to Buy Google's AI Chips, The Information SaysTech
  • GSA Cuts Claude Pricing 40% for Governments in OneGov DealTech
  • SAP and NTT Announce Intent to Cooperate on Sovereign Cloud and Business AITech
  • Guidewire to Acquire hyperexponential for $1.7 Billion in CashTech
  • Apple Puts M6 in 14-Inch MacBook Pro, From $1,999Tech
Scroll for more
Verification
VERIFIEDConfidence: HIGH
Source identified
Claims cross-referenced
No discrepancies found
Fact-check summary

Microsoft's Security Update Guide and vulnerability databases (including CVE.imfht, Vulmon) confirm the CVE-2026-62765 Edge type confusion flaw rated 7.5 by Microsoft as CNA.

Sourcing
1source

via NVD

NVD · track record
93Stories
100%Verified
6230d
All sources →
Markets
MSFT···

Live quote · not investment advice

From The CircuitryWhy The Circuitry

Verified tech news, cross-checked.

Every story is checked against independent sources before it posts — no rumors dressed up as fact.

How we verify →
Home/Tech/Microsoft Flags Edge Type-Confusion Flaw CVE-2026-62765 (CVSS 7.5)
VERIFIEDBy Xavier Rivera·Wednesday, October 28, 2026 at 6:22 AM AST·1 min read

Microsoft Flags Edge Type-Confusion Flaw CVE-2026-62765 (CVSS 7.5)

Microsoft published CVE-2026-62765 on Oct. 27, describing a type-confusion flaw in Microsoft Edge (Chromium-based) that could allow remote code execution, rated Important with a CVSS 3.1 score of 7.5. Microsoft's advisory lists it as not exploited and not publicly disclosed. The advisory's fixed-build number conflicts with Edge's own release notes, so the exact patched version is unconfirmed.

Source:NVD
Post
Microsoft Flags Edge Type-Confusion Flaw CVE-2026-62765 (CVSS 7.5)
From The CircuitryWhy The Circuitry

Verified tech news, cross-checked.

Every story is checked against independent sources before it posts — no rumors dressed up as fact.

How we verify →
TL;DRAI · 60 sec read

Microsoft lists Edge versions before 149.0.4022.62 as affected, but its release notes say a security fix is still being prepared. Microsoft marks the flaw as not exploited.

Microsoft published CVE-2026-62765 on Oct. 27, describing a type-confusion flaw (CWE-843) in Microsoft Edge (Chromium-based) that "allows an unauthorized attacker to execute code over a network." Microsoft rates it Important with a CVSS 3.1 base score of 7.5 (High); the vector lists high attack complexity and required user interaction.
An unauthorized attacker can exploit the issue over a network to execute arbitrary code.
Microsoft's Security Update Guide marks the bug as not exploited and not publicly disclosed, with an exploitability assessment of "Exploitation Less Likely." It does not appear in CISA's Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalog, and Google's Oct. 27 Chrome 156 security list does not mention it.

The patch status is unclear. The advisory and the NVD record list Edge versions before 149.0.4022.62 as affected, but that build dates to June, and Edge's security release notes on Oct. 27 say only that Microsoft is "actively working on releasing a security fix." Microsoft has not published a fixed build for current Stable releases; users should keep Edge updated and watch Microsoft's advisory for a revision.
From The CircuitryWhy The Circuitry

Verified tech news, cross-checked.

Every story is checked against independent sources before it posts — no rumors dressed up as fact.

How we verify →
Sources: Microsoft Security Response Center advisory; Microsoft Edge security release notes; NVD.
Why this mattersAI · ~100 words

Tap a lens to see what this story means for you.

Morning Brief

Liked this? The Brief brings you the whole day in tech, verified, every morning.

Two minutes, free forever. What's in The Brief →

Reader-supported
DonateBuy me a coffee →Follow@thecircuitry_ →Follow@thecircuitry.to →
HELP US IMPROVE
From The Circuitry

See what’s happening right now

The Feed runs all day — short, verified briefs the moment they break.

Open the Feed →
From The Circuitry

Follow @thecircuitry_

Every story we publish, as it happens. No noise between.

Follow on X ↗On Bluesky ↗

Reader-supported

The Circuitry is a passion project I've always wanted to build, and I love the work behind it.

Running it costs real money. APIs, hosting, time. To keep improving the site and growing this into something useful for everyone, those costs have to be covered.

Any contribution is appreciated. If not, no pressure. Thanks for reading.

Buy me a coffee
securitymicrosoftedge
More fromNVD
  • WordPress plugin hit by stored XSS flaw CVE-2026-111820

    Tech · 22h
  • Snipe-IT before 8.6.3: deactivated users can sign back in via Google SSO (CVE-2026-116199)

    Tech · 2d
  • Oracle patches two CVSS 8.8 flaws in Enterprise Manager for Siebel

    Tech · 6d
More inTech
  • GameSir Reveals Sunset Boulevard and Ocean Breeze G7 Pro Controllers

    Tech · 29m
  • HUNGER Extraction RPG Test Draws 16,000 Players

    Tech · 1h
  • OpenAI Reportedly Plans to Buy Google's AI Chips, The Information Says

    Tech · 1h
SupportThe Work

The Circuitry is reader-supported. If you find the daily brief useful, you can buy me a coffee to keep it going.

Buy a coffee →
From The CircuitryWhy The Circuitry

Verified tech news, cross-checked.

Every story is checked against independent sources before it posts — no rumors dressed up as fact.

How we verify →

MORE IN THIS BEAT

All Tech →
  • Tech·Oct 21

    Microsoft ties ConnectWise Cloud Backup supply-chain attack to China-state aligned Storm-0940, which used the ARTEX AI framework

    Microsoft assesses that Storm-0940, a group it calls China-state aligned, was behind the ConnectWise Cloud Backup supply-chain compromise. Microsoft says the group used the open-source agentic AI framework ARTEX to abuse already-consented app identities to sign in to Microsoft 365 tenants, with follow-on Microsoft Graph activity in some of them.

  • Tech·Oct 27

    CISA Adds Exploited Adobe Commerce and Magento Flaw to KEV

    CISA added CVE-2026-48356, an unrestricted file-upload flaw in Adobe Commerce and Magento, to its Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalog on Oct 27, citing evidence of active exploitation. Adobe patched the flaw in APSB26-73 on July 14; federal civilian agencies must remediate by Nov 10.

  • Tech·Oct 27

    WordPress plugin hit by stored XSS flaw CVE-2026-111820

    The Analytics Insights – Google Analytics Dashboard for WordPress plugin is vulnerable to stored cross-site scripting tracked as CVE-2026-111820 in versions through 6.3.12. Unauthenticated attackers can inject scripts that execute for any visitor to an affected page.

  • Tech·Oct 25

    Snipe-IT before 8.6.3: deactivated users can sign back in via Google SSO (CVE-2026-116199)

    A newly published CVE (CVE-2026-116199, assigned by VulnCheck on Oct 25) covers a flaw in Snipe-IT's Google SSO login. Versions before 8.6.3 didn't check whether an account was deactivated, so a former user whose Google account was still active could sign back in with their old permissions, including admin. It only applies when Google SSO is on and usernames are email addresses, and Snipe-IT says default installs aren't affected. The fix shipped in v8.6.3 on June 15, and the latest release is v8.8.3. VulnCheck scores it 9.2 Critical (CVSS 4.0) and 8.1 High (CVSS 3.1), while Snipe-IT's advisory rates it Moderate. It isn't in CISA's KEV catalog, and no public exploit or attacks have been reported.

  • Tech·Oct 24

    Oracle Security Alert CVE-2026-114820 (CVSS 9.1) pulls eMudhra roots from Java SE and GraalVM

    Oracle's Security Alert for CVE-2026-114820, rated CVSS 9.1, removes four eMudhra-linked root CA certificates from Java SE and GraalVM; Oracle lists it under JSSE, but the fix is a trust-store change.