The Circuitry
THE CIRCUITRYYour one-stop source for all tech news
HOMETODAYNEWSFEEDEVENTS
BOOKMARKS
RSS
© 2026 The Circuitry
About UsSourcesContactCorrectionsPrivacy
  • Today
  • Feed
  • Events
  • Saved
  • AAPL
  • MSFT
  • GOOGL
  • META
  • NVDA
  • TSLA
  • AMZN
  • INTC
  • SONY
  • TTWO
  • COIN
  • BTC
  • ETH
  • SOL
  • AAPL
  • MSFT
  • GOOGL
  • META
  • NVDA
  • TSLA
  • AMZN
  • INTC
  • SONY
  • TTWO
  • COIN
  • BTC
  • ETH
  • SOL

Feed

Ad
From The CircuitryVerified tech news, cross-checked.How we verify →
  • Return reportedly secures €835 million for German battery projectsEnergy
  • China's new storage fleet reached 167 GW by end of SeptemberEnergy
  • Fraunhofer FFB built a tool to compare battery recycling routesEnergy
  • Revolta commissions its first 10 kWh sodium-ion home batteryEnergy
  • Johnson Controls says its new ammonia heat pump reaches 2 MWEnergy
  • Centrica and Tourmaline add 30,000 MMBtu a day from 2031Energy
  • CVR Energy Agrees to Buy Two Marathon Refineries for $4.2 BillionEnergy
Scroll for more
Verification
VERIFIEDConfidence: HIGH
Source identified
Claims cross-referenced
No discrepancies found
Sourcing
1source

via Toyota

Ad
From The CircuitryWhy The Circuitry

Verified tech news, cross-checked.

Every story is checked against independent sources before it posts — no rumors dressed up as fact.

How we verify →
From The CircuitryWhy The Circuitry

Verified tech news, cross-checked.

Every story is checked against independent sources before it posts — no rumors dressed up as fact.

How we verify →
Home/Energy/Toyota adds a NACS port to every 2027 RAV4 plug-in hybrid
VERIFIEDBy Xavier Rivera·Thursday, November 5, 2026 at 11:47 AM AST·1.5 min read

Toyota adds a NACS port to every 2027 RAV4 plug-in hybrid

Toyota said every 2027 RAV4 plug-in hybrid gets a NACS port and an 11-kW onboard charger. The SE grade is rated for 52 miles of electric range. Plug-in models are expected in early 2027.

Source:Toyota
Post
Toyota adds a NACS port to every 2027 RAV4 plug-in hybrid
Ad
From The CircuitryVerified tech news, cross-checked.How we verify →
Ad
From The CircuitryWhy The Circuitry

Verified tech news, cross-checked.

Every story is checked against independent sources before it posts — no rumors dressed up as fact.

How we verify →
TL;DRAI · 60 sec read

Toyota said on November 5 that every 2027 RAV4 plug-in hybrid gets a NACS port and DC fast-charging capability, plus an 11-kW onboard charger. The SE grade is rated for 52 electric miles. Plug-in models are expected in early 2027. The release states no DC charge rate.

Toyota said on November 5 that every 2027 RAV4 plug-in hybrid gets a North American Charging Standard port and DC fast-charging capability. The company also raised the Woodland grade's ground clearance to 9.1 inches. The release does not state a DC charge rate or a charge time.
All PHEV grades now have a NACS port and DC fast charging (Level 3) capability
All PHEV grades now have a NACS port and DC fast charging (Level 3) capability. Toyota said the charging port moves to the driver's side on every plug-in grade. The onboard AC charger, for Level 1 and Level 2, is now 11 kW on all plug-in grades. The company did not give a kilowatt figure for the DC fast charge.
From The CircuitryThe Feed — live briefs across tech, all day.See what’s happening →
Electric range is not one number. Toyota's manufacturer estimates put the SE grade at 52 miles, the XSE at 50, the Woodland at 46, and the GR SPORT at 45. Plug-in models have 321 total system horsepower and standard all-wheel drive. Hybrid models are listed at 222 horsepower with front-wheel drive and 229 with all-wheel drive.

The Woodland update is separate from the charge port. Toyota said new springs, shocks, and jounce bumpers take Woodland ground clearance to 9.1 inches, against 8.1 inches on other grades except GR SPORT. It did not state the GR SPORT clearance. Woodland also gets redesigned all-weather floor and cargo mats.
Ad
From The CircuitryWhy The Circuitry

Verified tech news, cross-checked.

Every story is checked against independent sources before it posts — no rumors dressed up as fact.

How we verify →
Prices and arrival dates are stated. Hybrid models start at $32,300 for the LE with front-wheel drive. Plug-in models start at $42,100 for the SE. Both figures exclude the delivery, processing, and handling fee. Toyota said hybrid models are expected at U.S. dealers later this year, and plug-in models in early 2027. Remote Connect's trial goes from one year to five years on all grades.
Why this mattersAI · ~100 words

Tap a lens to see what this story means for you.

Morning Brief

Liked this? The Brief brings you the whole day in tech, verified, every morning.

Two minutes, free forever. What's in The Brief →

Reader-supported
DonateBuy me a coffee →Follow@thecircuitry_ →Follow@thecircuitry.to →
HELP US IMPROVE
From The Circuitry

See what’s happening right now

The Feed runs all day — short, verified briefs the moment they break.

Open the Feed →
From The Circuitry

Follow @thecircuitry_

Every story we publish, as it happens. No noise between.

Follow on X ↗On Bluesky ↗

Reader-supported

The Circuitry is a passion project I've always wanted to build, and I love the work behind it.

Running it costs real money. APIs, hosting, time. To keep improving the site and growing this into something useful for everyone, those costs have to be covered.

Any contribution is appreciated. If not, no pressure. Thanks for reading.

Buy me a coffee
More inEnergy
  • Centrica and Tourmaline add 30,000 MMBtu a day from 2031

    Energy · 6h
  • CVR Energy Agrees to Buy Two Marathon Refineries for $4.2 Billion

    Energy · 1d
SupportThe Work

The Circuitry is reader-supported. If you find the daily brief useful, you can buy me a coffee to keep it going.

Buy a coffee →
Ad
From The CircuitryWhy The Circuitry

Verified tech news, cross-checked.

Every story is checked against independent sources before it posts — no rumors dressed up as fact.

How we verify →
From The CircuitryWhy The Circuitry

Verified tech news, cross-checked.

Every story is checked against independent sources before it posts — no rumors dressed up as fact.

How we verify →

MORE IN THIS BEAT

All Energy →
  • Energy·Nov 5

    Return reportedly secures €835 million for German battery projects

    Return has reportedly secured €835 million, about $936 million, in portfolio financing from Deutsche Bank and Rabobank for battery storage in Germany. The framework covers three projects totaling 117 MW.

  • Energy·Nov 5

    China's new storage fleet reached 167 GW by end of September

    China's energy agency said new-type storage reached 167 GW and 435 GWh by the end of September, up 63%, excluding pumped hydro.

  • Energy·Nov 5

    Fraunhofer FFB built a tool to compare battery recycling routes

    A report says Fraunhofer FFB built a modular tool that compares battery recycling routes on cost, emissions, and recovered-material revenue.

  • Energy·Nov 5

    Revolta commissions its first 10 kWh sodium-ion home battery

    Revolta has installed a 10 kWh sodium-ion home battery near Aschaffenburg, Germany, and lists the modules at 599 euros each.

  • Energy·Nov 5

    Johnson Controls says its new ammonia heat pump reaches 2 MW

    Johnson Controls has launched a Frick ammonia heat pump for food and beverage plants, with heating capacity from 200 kW to 2 MW.